A narrowly avoided ‘merking’.

3 Apr

Before I start, I’d just like to add, that I have no problem with any group, demographic, or the individuals that make up society.

In fact I value every single one and welcome the different types of people that society brings.

Variation is always good, in fact without it, can you imagine how bland our lives would be?

It is refreshing to be able to step out into Reading town centre and watch the world go by, witnessing the various array of people the town brings with it.

However, I do have a major problem with those silly little school girls who dress up like silly tarts, pull their hair to one side, speak as if they are half-cockney and half Jamaican, and wear gold jewellery like there is some sort of prize.

They are a blotch on society, and a minority I detest immensely.

I really do not understand why exactly one would like to dress like, speak like, and act like the way these girls were; if this is how society dictates us to look, then there’s a serious problem with society.

I was sat on a bus on the way back from the town centre yesterday afternoon, and I was ‘fortunate’ enough to be sat behind two young girls, who decided to speak loud enough so that the whole bus could join in with their conversation too, how kind.

The two girls, who couldn’t have been much older than 11 or 12, had that delightful hairstyle that all young teenage boys apparently seem to find attractive, you know which one I mean?

The girls were discussing their dislike for a girl in their year at school; and called her just about every name under the sun.

One girl even went as far to say she really ‘enjoyed punching her the other day’ and went on to say how she ‘loved pulling her hair until she cried’, charming.

The other girl described to the other how she had been round to said girl’s house to confront her about alleged bad-mouthing; she told the girl, and half the bus, how she had kicked the door until her parents came out and threatened to call the police, to which she replied, “I don’t give a sh*t about the police, I’ve got my reasons for being here, I’ve already got two criminal records anyway. Do your worst!”

It was at this point I laughed, quite literally, out loud and got very suspect looks from the group of girls.

Thankfully, they got off at the next stop, otherwise I fear I may have got a ‘merking’.

Silly teenage girls should stick to what they do best, gossiping.

Not dressing up like something I’ve just trodden in.

Rant over.

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

